Message on Small Business from our CEO

Message on Small Business from our CEO

Today sees the launch of Small Business Saturday UK 2015. 12 months ago I embarked on a journey to promote my business nationally with like minded entrepreneurs who shared the same vision and passion to promote Small Business throughout the UK. Little did I know that when I initially made my application for Small Business Saturday UK where it would initially lead.

As I disembark for my journey to London from Manchester this morning I’m taking part in 1 or 2 fantastic opportunities to not only promote Parker Sourcing but Small Business throughout the UK. With a meeting this afternoon with my MP I’m keep to understand what this current government are going to be doing to promote small business within the UK but also what I and fellow like minded individuals can do to get our message out there. Secondly i could not be more honoured to help launch Small Business Saturday UK as part of a panel discussion within the fabulous surroundings of the British Library.
Manchester has seen a significant growth in Tech startups and advance manufacturing post recession and nothing makes me prouder than to champion the North West as part of a fantastic organisation that is Small Business Saturday.
Many of you my friends and family run, work or know someone that is part of Small business. So please join me this year in promoting your success story, your passion for supporting small business because without all of you today and the success of Parker sourcing and Northern Small businesses the next 12 months as Small business Saturday Champion would not be possible. So swaying away from the norm of thinking big, lets “Think Small” and show the UK what Small enterprise is capable of.

Leave a comment